Member News
USEF Annual Meeting - Naples, Fla. Jan. 13-15. Pegasus Awards & SmartPak/USEF Horse of the Year Awards Galas SOLD OUT.
US Equestrian offices will be closed Monday, January 17th, 2022 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
Latest COVID-19 Updates from US Equestrian can be found on the Coronavirus Disease Resources and Updates page.


In today’s world, competitive dressage is recognized as one of the three equestrian Olympic disciplines, and as well, is a method for showcasing all levels of training in a competitive format. Currently, there are nine progressive levels of competition, open to any breed of horse and available for all levels of riders, in which the horse and rider perform compulsory exercises. Special classes such as musical freestyle offer creativity and individual expression for the exhibitors and have become spectator favorites.

US Equestrian Dressage Department Contact Information

To contact the USEF Dressage Department please email, dressage@usef.org.

Hallye Griffin, Managing Director of Dressage
hgriffin@usef.org | 859.225.6949

Kristen Brett, Director of Dressage Programs
kbrett@usef.org | 859.225.6919

Laura Roberts, Director of Dressage Performance & Event Support
lroberts@usef.org | 859.225.6986

Lauren Moore, Director of Sport Management Administration

lmoore@usef.org | 859.225.6922

Brett Edwards, Sport Programs Assistant
bedwards@usef.org | 859.225.6918

 

United States Dressage Federation

USEF International Discipline Association

The United States Dressage Federation is the only national membership organization dedicated to dressage, a method of horse training in existence since ancient Greece and an Olympic sport since the inception of the modern Olympics in the late 1800’s. Dedicated to education, the recognition of achievement, and promotion of dressage, USDF has more than 30 different educational programs, 125 affiliate local or regional clubs, and more than 2000 annual awards for excellence in competition.

You can visit the United States Dressage Federation at their website:  www.usdf.org